Meet the Commissioners

The Planning Commission is an advisory board comprised of 15 citizens—seven appointed by the City Mayor and eight appointed by the County Mayor.

These volunteers come from a variety of backgrounds and represent a broad spectrum of community interests and concerns. They serve staggered four-year terms without compensation and may be re-appointed.

Submit a comment to the commissioners

If you have comments about an agenda item or wish to provide additional information to the Planning Commission can be submitted to commissioners on our website or at Knoxville-Knox County Planning 400 Main St, Suite 403 Knoxville, TN 37902.

All correspondence regarding cases on the Planning Commission agenda including letters, email and faxes are distributed to each Commissioner and will be published as part of the official record.